Review: Blind Stud by Havan Fellows (Pulp Friction 2015 Book 2)

Blurb:
In a world where supernatural creatures openly exist, who can blame them for coalescing in one of the most fascinating and erotic places on earth? Welcome to New Orleans.

Laurant likes sex…

Maybe that’s an understatement, pleasures of the flesh are more than enjoyment, they’re a necessity. He’d starve without them. Problem is, he isn’t attracted to women, and in his family, if you get your sex from men, you’re the wrong type of demon. The (unfortunate) life of an incubus isn’t all orgies and orgasms.

That life is about to get a lot more interesting, though, when he catches sight of a lost and alone human who definitely needs his help…doesn’t hurt that he’s hot as the NOLA summer with just as many mysteries about him.

A stranger to himself…

What are you supposed to do when you blink your eyes and realize you have no idea who or where you are? Pretty sure the answer isn’t trust a sex demon with your life…all things considered that may be the lesser of two evils…

Review:
Laurant is so over the top fun. I absolutely love him! I liked that we got to see Sabine and Bart again so we get a clue things are ok with that. However we don’t get details so we’ve got to wait until their story to know exactly what happens. We also see more of the side characters that are the main characters in their own story so you get more attached to them. I’ve gotta tell you though, there’s some interesting ju-ju going on with all of these men. Gun is fascinating in how laid back he is with all of the things that get thrown his way. There’s some clues given but I want to know more about where he comes from and his back story. I’d love to know what happened to the “incubitch” which is just a fabulous name for him. Massive cliffhanger that I have to know what happens next!
Stars:
Four and a half

About Havan:
I annoy, love, respect, scare, seduce, hurt, anger, infatuate, frustrate, flatter, envy, amuse and tolerate everyone. I just do it better in writing thanks to a little thing called…edits.

Okay no, seriously…I’m a simpleminded person who enjoys the escape from real life through a book. I write with the group Story Orgy and hope to continue doing so for a long time. I also am privileged to be with the Pulp Friction writers, creating intermingling books in a world all our own.

I recently took the drastic step of quitting my EDJ (evil day job) and am now living in the gorgeous desert in Arizona making a go at this writing stuff full time…and I can’t see me regretting this decision ever.

Just like every other red-blooded human—I get a little bouncy when I get mail (any kind too…email, comments, private messages…you wanna do it, do it with me *winks*). So feel free to drop me a line—whether it’s on my blog, twitter, Pinterest, or you track me down on Facebook or Google +…it’s easy to catch someone who wants to be caught.

Author Contact:
Blog: http://havanshawthaven.blogspot.com
Email: havan.fellows@ymail.com
Twitter: @havanfellows
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/havanfellows/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/HavanFellowsauthor
Google +: https://plus.google.com/100539863028704367957/posts
Pulp Friction Love FB Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/369329926547263

Where To Buy:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Blind-Stud-Hearts-Friction-Altered-ebook/dp/B00U634T2Q/
ARe: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-blindstudkingofheartsone-1754376-148.html

Leave a Reply

