Review: Drawing Dead by Lee Brazil (Pulp Friction 2015 Book 1)

Blurb:
The world hasn’t been the same since the preternaturals came out of the closet. Much to many people’s chagrin, strange beings of all kinds are making life tricky for the “normals.”
Physics professor Dr. Sabine Brusilov has been obsessed with ghost hunting since he was eight years old.. He’s gathered a wealth of knowledge, but can’t produce a shred of scientific proof.
One hundred and seventy-five years of death haven’t done riverboat gambler Barton Montoire a damn bit of good. He’s still rash, impulsive, and prone to fits of temper and bouts of melancholy.
You’d think that when fate brought the two of them together, Bart’s lonely spirit would be calmed, and Sabine would have the proof his heart desires.
In a world where mythical beings are real, love is still the most elusive… and treacherous myth of them all.

Review:
Oh my gosh! I really enjoyed this story. It’s the perfect start to the new Pulp Friction series. You get to meet some great characters that I can’t wait to learn more about. Sabine is so interesting with his fascination of ghosts, the hold out of paranormal “coming out” much to his annoyance. The relationship between Sabine and Barton, aka Bart, is unconventional as has been going for some time at the start of the story. However, you can tell they both have deep feelings for each other. However, the ending. AUGH! Total cliffhanger and I have to find out what happens next. Good thing I’ve got the next book in the Pulp Friction series to start right away!
Stars:
Four and a half

About Lee:
Somewhere in a small town in up-state New York are a librarian and a second grade teacher to whom I owe my life. That might be a touch dramatic, but it’s nevertheless one hundred percent true.

Because they taught me the joy of reading, of escaping into worlds crafted of words.

Have you ever been nine years old and sure of nothing so much as that you don’t belong? Looked at the world from behind glasses, and wondered why you don’t fit?

Someone hands you a book, and then you turn the page and see… There you are, running from Injun Joe in a dark graveyard; there you are fencing with Athos; there you are…beneath the deep blue sea- marveling at exotic creatures with Captain Nemo.

I found myself between the pages of books, and that is why I write now. It’s why I taught English and literature for so many years, and it’s why my house contains more pounds of books than furniture.

If I’d had my way, I’d have been a fencer…or a starship captain, or a lawyer, or a detective solving crimes. But instead, I am a writer, and I’ve come to realize that’s the best thing in the world to be, because as a writer, I can be all those things and more.

If I hadn’t learned to value the stories between the pages, who knows what would have happened? Certainly not college…teaching…or writing.

Author Contact:
Facebook Author Page:
https://www.facebook.com/lee.brazil
Twitter: @leebrazil
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/leebrazil/
FB Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/crawlinbedwithlee/

Where To Buy:
Amazon || All Romance || Smashwords || Direct from Author via Payhip

Leave a Reply

