Review: Dead Man’s Hand by Lee Brazil (Pulp Friction Book 13)

Blurb:
Barton Montoire, the ghost of a nineteenth century riverboat gambler, is devastated and angry. His lover, physics professor Sabine, has exorcised him. Again. This time, there’s no denying the professor’s actions were intentional. Worse, Bart can’t seem to convince their friends to aid him in his quest get Sabine to listen to his side of things.

With his lover Bart safe from shadowy threats of eternal damnation in the “other realm,” ghost hunter Sabine Brusilov is free to pursue his own risky investigation into the mysterious circlet and its connection to the shadow figure that’s been tormenting the unlikely couple. With the help of his friends, he determines to take control of the situation and bring Bart home.

Review:
I really enjoyed this story. Sabine explains his actions more in this story. You get to understand what’s going on better between him and Bart. Along with reasons for both of their actions. This story ends with an interesting cliffhanger that I just have to know what happens next. We’re getting closer to the finale and finding out everything. Augh! I gotta know what happens in this series!
Stars:
Four and a half

About Lee:
Somewhere in a small town in up-state New York are a librarian and a second grade teacher to whom I owe my life. That might be a touch dramatic, but it’s nevertheless one hundred percent true.

Because they taught me the joy of reading, of escaping into worlds crafted of words.

Have you ever been nine years old and sure of nothing so much as that you don’t belong? Looked at the world from behind glasses, and wondered why you don’t fit?

Someone hands you a book, and then you turn the page and see… There you are, running from Injun Joe in a dark graveyard; there you are fencing with Athos; there you are…beneath the deep blue sea- marveling at exotic creatures with Captain Nemo.

I found myself between the pages of books, and that is why I write now. It’s why I taught English and literature for so many years, and it’s why my house contains more pounds of books than furniture.

If I’d had my way, I’d have been a fencer…or a starship captain, or a lawyer, or a detective solving crimes. But instead, I am a writer, and I’ve come to realize that’s the best thing in the world to be, because as a writer, I can be all those things and more.

If I hadn’t learned to value the stories between the pages, who knows what would have happened? Certainly not college…teaching…or writing.

Author Contact:
Facebook Author Page:
https://www.facebook.com/lee.brazil
Twitter: @leebrazil
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/leebrazil/
FB Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/crawlinbedwithlee/

Where To Buy:
Amazon:
http://www.amazon.com/Dead-Mans-Hand-Friction-Altered-ebook/dp/B013XZ611A/
Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/569222?ref=MollyLollyReader
ARe: https://www.allromanceebooks.com/product-deadman039shandjackofspades4-1872229-145.html

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.