Interview: Born Out Of Wedlock by Lyn Gardner

Blurb:
Two women. Two worlds. Two problems…and two attitudes.

Addison Kane does not want for much. With a touch equaling that of Midas and a confidence overstepping the borders of arrogance, Addison’s ability is vast, yet her focus is narrow. Her vision tunneled by haunting memories of her youth, she is blinded to the peripheral. She doesn’t care that life is passing her by. She doesn’t notice as friends fall to the wayside, and the finery that comes from wealth holds no importance for Addison is single-minded. Her goal is the ultimate of paybacks. She needs to succeed like no other before her and prove someone wrong.

Joanna Sheppard lives a simple life because she can afford no other. At the age of seventeen, her father falls ill, and for the next eleven years, Joanna’s sole focus is providing for the only parent she has ever known. For the man she loves with all her heart, she gives up her dreams and doesn’t look back. She goes about her days with no complaints, working three jobs so she can pay off her father’s creditors, but there is no light at the end of Joanna’s tunnel…or so she thinks.

When an edict from the grave threatens all Addison holds dear, two women from two different worlds are brought together, and a deal is struck. In exchange for uttering a few words, both get what they need…but not what they bargained for.

There is a thin line, as they say, but when it is crossed, can love survive when more family secrets are revealed?

Where To Buy:
Smashwords || Amazon || Barnes and Noble || Kobo

Interview:
Molly: What music, if any do you listen to when you write?
Lyn: Music plays a big part in my writing, but not while I write. I listen to music all the time. I’m a fan of old not new, so my Pandora is a mix of rap and alternative, country and top forty, with a few show tunes thrown in from the newest Broadway hit. More times than not the lyrics and sometimes just the melody paints a portrait in my head of a scene, so I jot down the song titles and artists and listen to them before I open my manuscript to basically set my mood or that of my characters. But when I write, I need quiet. The only sounds are usually the hum of my computer and the occasional bark of one of my dogs.
Molly: Are you a full-time writer, or part-time writer?
Lyn: I am a part-time writer. I have a full-time job where I “live” for about 45 hours a week, and when I come home, I open my laptop and get to work…again. Weekends are my most productive time, and I can usually be found sitting in my home office, mumbling to myself as I try to get words down on paper.
Molly: Do you hope to one day be a full-time writer?
Lyn: I would love to write full time, but that takes the willingness to give up the benefits my full-time job affords me. I’m not yet that courageous to take that step, but maybe one day…
Molly: Do you have a word count per day you try to hit?
Lyn: The only goals I set for myself when it comes to writing are to create well-rounded characters, make the story sound, and to eliminate as many errors as possible. I don’t try to hit word counts per day or even a word count overall. I write when I have time at night and on the weekends and whether it’s 500 words or 5000 or even 50 words, as long as I’m moving forward and making the story better – that works for me. No one will ever accuse me of being a fast writer, but I think the end result speaks for itself.
Molly: When you finish writing a book, how long before you begin writing the next one?
Lyn: It seems that as soon as I start writing one book, another idea comes to mind, so I’m already “working” on the next story in my head while I’m writing the current one. My proofreaders and editors like to have three shots at reviewing the current manuscript, so when they receive the second draft, I start working on the next book in the form of research, character outlines, and plot. The same thing happens again on their third read-through. I use that break for more research and for mulling over ideas, but it isn’t until I actually publish the current manuscript when I open up a Word document and start the next one. I’m basically a dog chasing its tail over and over and over again…and loving every minute of it. 🙂

About Lyn:
I have been writing fan fiction for a number of years, and the numerous comments that I received from my readers convinced me to try my hand at self-publishing.

I am an Indie author of lesbian fiction, and although my stories are rated for adults due to the love scenes they contain, I do not consider them erotica. They are romance based, and inside you will hopefully find all the things that make a love story a love story. Attraction, distraction, lust, angst, comedy…and of course, sex. 🙂

I have a passion to learn my craft and a desire to entertain, but I’m not saying my books are for everyone, because they aren’t. I’m not saying they are perfect, because they aren’t. However, from the emails and the reviews that I have received, I think I’m on the right track.

Formally from Delaware, I now call Florida my home, and when I’m not writing or working or reading about writing…I’m playing golf. 🙂

Author Contact:
Website: https://www.lyngardnerauthor.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/LynGardner227
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lyn.gardner.587
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6872972.Lyn_Gardner

Leave a Reply

