Winter Holiday Round Up Interview and Giveaway: In the Clear by Tamara Morgan (Winter Rescue Book 1)

Blurb:
Fletcher Owens is full of secrets.

Few people know he spends his nights volunteering for a Search and Rescue team, saving lives while risking his own. Even fewer know he’s in love with his best friend’s sister. And since he’s not willing to give up their friendship for a chance at something more, that’s exactly how things will stay.

Lexie Sinclair has nothing to hide.

The zany daughter, the wacky sister, the quirky fundraiser for a children’s charity — Lexie couldn’t hide her true self even if she wanted to. So when her brother’s best friend is revealed to be a local hero, she’s determined to stand up and prove she’s ready to be more than just friends.

Where To Buy:
Smashwords || ARe || Amazon || Barnes and Noble || Kobo

Interview:
Molly: What music, if any do you listen to when you write?
Tamara: I have really terrible taste in music when it comes to writing – I only like upbeat, high-energy songs to keep me company. That’s why I made a special playlist full of songs to play on repeat while I work. It contains high-brow classics from artists like ABBA, Pitbull, and Selena Gomez. (I’m a ridiculous Selena Gomez fan.) I know lots of authors like to make “Buy the Playlist” lists for each book they write, but I could never do that. Everyone would be all, “Ugh. Demi Lovato again?”
Molly: Are you a full time writer, or part time writer?
Tamara: I’m a full time writer, but not a full time author, if that makes sense. By day, I’m a freelance copywriter, churning out articles and web content on important topics like lawn mowers, automotive tools, and HVAC repair companies. By night (or afternoon, really), I switch gears and focus on romance. It makes for an interesting mix – you’ll sometimes see pieces of my day job leaking in, like when I have a strangely detailed explanation for the removal of a dent on a car.
Molly: Do you hope to one day be a full time writer?
Tamara: I would love to be a full time author! That’s always been the target goal, and I’m going to keep working until I get there. For now, I still get the flexibility of working from home and setting my own hours (and wearing pajamas 90 percent of the time), so the transition should be an easy one. I think the real challenge would be trying to go back to working in the real world. It’s scary out there! You have to wear actual clothes!
Molly: Do you have a word count per day you try to hit?
Tamara: I do, and it varies depending on what kind of due date I’m facing and where I am on a project. December is always a tough month for getting words in (when you work from home around the holidays, EVERYONE needs a favor), so my target right now is 1,000 words a day. That’ll probably bump up to 2,000 come January.
Molly: When you finish writing a book, how long before you begin writing the next one?
Tamara: Again, that depends on the powers that be. When I’m under contract with a publisher, I immediately start working on the next book. (Well, after a dazed few days in which I tackle the mountains of laundry and dirty dishes that piled up while I struggled to reach the finish line.) When I’m not on contract (which is right now), I tend to have a hard time deciding what to work on. There are too many shiny ideas and half-finished projects on my hard drive! I sort of bounce between them until one finally sticks.

About Tamara:
Tamara Morgan is a contemporary romance author of humorous, heartfelt stories with flawed heroes and heroines designed to get your hackles up and make your heart melt. Ninety-nine percent of her information comes from television, movies, books, and all other pop culture activities that limit the amount of time she has to spend in polite company.

Her long-lived affinity for romance novels survived a B.A. degree in English Literature, after which time she discovered it was much more fun to create stories than analyze the life out of them. She lives with her husband and daughter in the Inland Northwest, where the summers are hot, the winters are cold, and coffee is available on every street corner.

Tamara loves to participate in reader conversations, blog tours, and the occasional venture into public, so feel free to drop her an email at tamaramorganwrites (at) gmail (dot) com.

Tamara is represented by Courtney Miller-Callihan of Handspun Literary and is a member of the Romance Writers of America.

Author Contact:
Website: http://tamaramorgan.squarespace.com/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Tamara_Morgan
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/1004001973026179
Newsletter Signup: http://eepurl.com/AAGMf

Giveaway:
Tamara is giving away an eBook copy of both In the Clear and book 2 in the series, Off the Map. Comment here with who your hero is to be entered to win. The contest is open until Saturday December 31 23:59 Eastern.

Leave a Reply

