Interview and Giveaway: Sebastian and Owen by Nic Starr (Storming Love:Tsunami Book 3)

Blurb:
Owen’s eagerness to win Sebastian back turns to desperation as a tsunami threatens to tear them apart.

The last twelve months have been hard on Owen Hewitt and even tougher on his relationship. For six years, Sebastian Carmichael has been the love of his life, but that love is put to the test as Owen sinks into injury-induced depression.

Living with chronic pain and unable to do the things he used to do makes him feel like a failure, and causes him to believe he’s holding the younger Sebastian back.

When Sebastian takes some time out and leaves to stay at their holiday house, it could spell the end of the relationship. But as a tsunami bears down on the Tasmanian coast, it could spell the end of everything.

Where To Buy:
MLR Press || Amazon

Interview:
Molly: What music, if any do you listen to when you write?
Nic: Music depends on my frame of mind at the time. Often I like to write in total peace and quiet. But sometimes there’s so much noise in the house – in a home often full of teenagers, this is often unavoidable – that music helps drown out the distraction. If I need distraction I’ll choose either ‘white noise’ which I achieve by putting on headphones and listening to a recording of rain falling, or else I put on fairly low key music. My artist of choice at the moment is Charlie Puth.
Molly: Are you a full time writer, or part time writer?
Nic: I’d like to say I’m a full time writer, but in reality I don’t devote the equivalent hours of a full time job to writing. I’m lucky enough to be able to take a break between corporate contacts which means I’m not working at the moment, but I juggle a lot of other things including being mum to two teenage girls.
Molly: What was the transition like between part time and full time writer?
Nic: Things are starting to settle down and I’m making changes to focus more on my writing. It’s just a matter of setting expectations and making sure my family and friends know that when I’m at home writing, I’m actually working. It’s amazing how many people think writing is something that can be dropped at whim, not a ‘real’ job 🙂
Molly: Do you have a word count per day you try to hit?
Nic: My current daily word count target is 1,200 words. As I start to put more hours into my writing this will increase. I use a spreadsheet to track my daily progress which helps to keep me motivated. I think the main thing is to be consistent in writing something every day, even if you don’t hit a certain word count.
Molly: When you finish writing a book, how long before you begin writing the next one?
Nic: There’s no rest for the wicked 🙂 I usually have a couple of stories on the go at any one time. I have a primary manuscript I’m working on and a couple of others at various stages. The secondary manuscripts usually exist because a scene has come to me and I’ve been compelled to write it down. It’s also handy to have these stories on the go for when I get bogged down in my main story. If this happens, it can be refreshing to focus on something else short term. So as soon as I finish one book, I start work immediately on one of the already started stories.

About Nic:
Nic Starr lives in Australia where she tries to squeeze as much into her busy life as possible. Balancing the demands of a corporate career with raising a family and writing can be challenging but she wouldn’t give it up for the world.

Always a reader, the lure of m/m romance was strong and she devoured hundreds of wonderful m/m romance books before eventually realising she had some stories of her own that needed to be told!

When not writing or reading, she loves to spend time with her family–an understanding husband and two beautiful daughters–and is often found indulging in her love of cooking and planning her dream home in the country.

Author Contact:
Website: https://nicstarr.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/nicki.nicstar
Twitter: https://twitter.com/nicstarr_author
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/nicstarr_author
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8139967.Nic_Starr
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/nic_starr_author/

Giveaway:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

One response to “Interview and Giveaway: Sebastian and Owen by Nic Starr (Storming Love:Tsunami Book 3)

Leave a Reply

