Molly Reviews: A Double Sacrifice by Jaxx Steele

Blurb:
When twins are born to the king of deliverance, could the prince be receiving dreams meant for the princess by mistake?

The time of deliverance was just a few days away, and Prince Kenwei could not recite the ancient words that would bind his twin sister to the lake god. Restless nights robbed his concentration. When the princess explained his dreams were similar to the ones that called the chosen one to the god, Kenwei knew she had to be wrong. He was convinced there was no way he could be receiving a dream meant for the sister, but was he right?

Where To Buy:
Pride Publishing || Amazon || ARe

Review:
I think my issues with the book come from a completely different expectation for the book than what it was. The blurb was correct however well over half the book is sex scenes. With the book coming in around 35 pages that’s very little actual plot progression or character development. If I had gone in expected erotica with thin plot I would have been alright and enjoyed the book more. But I was hoping for more from the book with the intriguing plot about gods and how the Day of Deliverance works. Sadly the ending left much to be desired as well. Both men climaxed and that was kind of it. There’s no real excitement for their future or desire to see if they make it or not.
Stars:
Three

About Jaxx:
My writings are a combination of some things that I have learned over the years, good and bad, mixed up with a lot of imagination. I can only hope that you like what you read.

I was born and raised in Brooklyn, New York, but I escaped and I now live in Indiana. My dream is to buy a house near the beach and write all day and make enough money to live off it. I spend most of my time working a nine to five and traveling, when I can, to new and wondrous places that I can incorporate in to my stories (or that will at least spark ideas for me). I do have love in my life thanks to my life partner, Hou, and our cat, Judo, who graciously lets us live with him in his house. So, all in all, I have a full and happy life.

Author Contact:
Website: http://www.jaxxsteele.com/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/jaxxsteele
Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/@jaxxsteele

Leave a Reply

