Molly Reviews: Trickster by Elizabeth Coldwell

Blurb:
Galactic bounty hunter and battle-scarred veteran Rufus Trayner always gets his man, no matter how hard he has to fight. No charismatic conman is going to fool him, and even though he can’t forget the feel of Jobi Wade’s lips on his own, or fight his growing desire for the man, it won’t stop him hunting for justice.

Jobi Wade knows every trick to help him elude the clutches of the law, but he hasn’t reckoned on the dogged determination and sexual magnetism of Rufus Trayner. Are the only chains that can hold him the ones Rufus’s love has wrapped around his heart?

Trickster contains adult content suitable for mature readers only.

Where To Buy:
NineStar Press || ARe || Amazon

Review:
This book was a bit of a mixed bag. There were parts that were good and parts that just didn’t work. I liked Jobi’s wily ways and how he did what he wanted to get what he wanted. The story is short and quick. Plus the sex is really hot. I thought the side characters were a fun addition and added a bit of comic relief to the story. The final scene was a bit jarring with how abrupt it came about. I would have liked one more scene between where Jobi and Rufus leave the plant and the final happily ever after scene. The happy ending is nice and I like how it was explained so that it worked. But I just wanted a tiny bit more relationship building to believe it.
Stars:
Three and a half

About Elizabeth:
I am Rotherham’s foremost (okay, only) writer of quality erotica and erotic romance. Though I’m now based in London, family and football take me back North on a regular basis. Indeed, if you’re ever at a Rotherham United match (I know, what are the chances?) and you spot a small blonde with a large ‘London Millers’ flag, that’ll be me.

For twenty years, I worked on the UK edition of Forum magazine, for most of those years as editor. In that time, I built up the fiction side of the magazine, and was responsible for publishing the first stories by lots of now well-known and established erotic authors – most notably Portia da Costa and Lindsay Gordon, who was until recently Black Lace’s series editor.

However, I love writing even more than I love editing, and I’ve finally taken the plunge to write full-time. I’ve had stories published by Black Lace, Xcite Books, Cleis Press, Circlet Press, Mammoth, Ravenous Romance, Total-e-bound and more, and my collection of three gay erotic novellas, Wild Rides, will be coming out as a print book from Xcite in 2012. And I’m happy in my work…

Author Contact:
Website: https://elizabethcoldwell.wordpress.com/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/Lizcoldwell

Leave a Reply

