Molly Reviews: Jonathan’s Hope by Hans M. Hirschi (Johnathan Trilogy Book 1)

Blurb:
Abandoned to freeze to death in a winter forest by his father because of his homosexuality, Jonathan desperately struggles to survive, until he accidentally stumbles upon Dan, who owns a cabin in the woods.

Dan has been fighting his own demons since the death of his lover Sean. Having retreated from big city life, he is content to live in solitude, but he never counted on meeting Jonathan.

Given the dire circumstances, Dan must set his own needs aside to help Jonathan reclaim his life, but he soon finds that the ghosts of both their pasts won’t die so easily.

Where To Buy:
Beaten Track eBook || Smashwords || ARe || Amazon

Review:
I absolutely adored this story. I love how Jonathan goes from his lowest point all the way to having a beautiful family that loves him. Watching him overcome so many obstacles was amazing to see. I loved how supportive Dan was. He made sure Jon knew he was card for and gave all he could to ensure Jon had a loving and supportive environment to blossom in. Dan was so sweet and I wanted to see more of him and learn more about him.
There were a few times the omniscient narrator point of view was awkward to read. I’d either forget or it wasn’t as fleshed out as it could have been. But it was only a few times and didn’t detract from my enjoyment of the story.
I loved the ending. While it was sad and made me tear up, it was the most beautiful happily ever after I could hope for. I’m eager to read the next book in the trilogy to see where Mr. Hirschi takes the characters and the story.
Stars:
Four and a half

About Hans:
I’m an author. I write books. I write about things that are important to me: family, parenting, children, our environment, our world. Contemporary, fresh fiction with happy endings. It’s what I like to read myself. I write because I don’t have a choice. There are so many stories in my head, constantly forming, constantly trying to get out. Feel free to have a look on the other pages to learn more, listen to me narrate from those stories, and – if you like what you see or hear – follow the links to buy the books. I’d greatly appreciate that, as this is how I try to make my living.

I’m an author. But I’m also a forty something male who clings to the illusion of still being twenty-seven, despite my body’s daily reminders to the contrary. I’m married to the most amazing man, and together we have a beautiful son, Sascha. I consider myself a citizen of the world, having lived on two continents and traveled extensively through another three. I have friends all over the world. When I’m not writing, I like to do public speaking or training (where I have my professional background) to actually earn some real bill-paying money. Not sure this author thing is ever going to get me there…

Author Contact:
Website & Blog :: Facebook :: Facebook Page :: Twitter

Leave a Reply

