Molly Reviews, Guest Post and Giveaway: The Detective’s Pleasure by Christa Tomlinson (Cuffs, Collars, and Love Book 2)

Blurb:
“You’ll kneel for me without me having to tell you to. And when you do, you’ll feel so much better. Trust me.”
– Detective Sam Roberts

Officer Ryan Bennett: Ambitious and smart, Ryan Bennett is a young officer on Houston’s police force. He’s pursuing his dream of being promoted to the city’s elite SWAT team with a single mindedness that won’t accept any outcome but success. But that isn’t his only dream. Ryan wants more than a coveted position on SWAT. He wants to be owned by a strong Dominant. To give himself up to a Dom who will make him shudder with pleasure beneath a firm yet loving hand. Unfortunately, Ryan has had nothing but failure in that part of his life. Now, he’s hidden that dream away from everyone, including himself. And he refuses to let anyone close enough to see what he truly desires, and who he truly is.

Detective Sam Roberts: Cool and calm, Detective Sam Roberts is good at reading people, during the day as a detective and at night as a Dom. He easily sees past the hard layer of arrogance surrounding Officer Ryan Bennett to the hurt submissive hiding beneath. He wants to help Ryan, even though the stubborn young man resists him. But Sam isn’t one to back down from a challenge. He’s determined to help Ryan embrace the soft, giving nature of his submissive side. Using both a gentle hand and the sting of the whip, he’ll work to coax Ryan’s submission free. But what will Sam do if he’s successful? Let Ryan go as promised? Or give the young officer the very thing he’s wanted for so long?

Where To Buy:
Barnes and Noble || ARe || Amazon || Kobo

Review:
Oh my gosh this story! I connected with Ryan almost immediately. He’s so set in his ways and wants things just so. But he’s desperate to be able to let ho. That internal push and pull is so well written. His struggle to come to terms with himself was so emotional. When he finally let go was beautiful. Once he got comfortable with his submission you could feel his walls coming down and how much he revels in the feeling.
Same is laid back and you almost wonder what kind of a Dom he’s going to be. But once you learn more about him you can’t help but fall for him. He supports Ryan and his needs amazingly. It’s wonderful to watch him take care of Ryan when he’s struggling to handle all of the stress of being SWAT and tension with his teammates.
I love Ms. Tomlinson’s voice. I enjoy her BDSM writing style too. she isn’t afraid to go towards some of the less common kinks and she writes them so well. I will definitely be reading more of her work in the future. I also hope there will be more books in this series with more couples as well. I enjoy the characters she created.
Stars:
Four and a half

Guest Post:
Today I have a podcast transcript to share with everyone. It’s from quite possibly the most epically named series ever. But Sam was a guest of this episode and he talks about what he and Ryan do on their time off. Read and enjoy!
Hello, podcast listeners! It’s Sally, back in your ears with another episode of Bad Ass Out Americans. Today on the podcast we’ve got recently out Houston police officer, Detective Sam Roberts. Sam, welcome to the show.

Hello, thanks for having me.

Alright, Sam. We’re gonna cut right to the chase. We’ve interviewed plenty of cops before, so we know what the job is like. I want to get a little more personal. Why don’t you tell me what your life is like? What do you like to do on a day off?

Tell you what I like to do on my day off? That is a little personal, but I’m game. It’s better than being interviewed by some pain in the ass reporter trying to get sensitive case information out of me. Well, the first thing I normally do is get the yard work out of the way. Houston gets hot as hell in the afternoons, so if outside work ain’t done by eleven o’clock, it doesn’t get done. After that I like to shower, run and get some street tacos, and relax in front of a game of baseball. Just your typical cop, enjoying a day off.

Do you ever bring any work home?

I do bring work home, but I don’t look at it on my day off. An intense job like mine will consume you if you let it. And I try to stay as relaxed as I can. I’m a much better person that way.

Great. You like to do yard work and ignore office work on your day off. What else do you do?

What else is there?

Don’t be coy, Sam. You’re recently out, right? Did you come out because of a boyfriend?

I have a boyfriend, yes. But I rarely call him that.

Oooh! What do you call him? Daddy?

Oh, that’s a funny one! Not even close. He’s my submissive.

So you’re a Dom.

Yep, have been for quite a while now.

So what do the two of you, Dom and submissive, do on your days off?

We don’t always have the same day off. He’s a cop too. But he gets home to me as fast as he can. My boy knows when he gets here he’ll get what he needs from me. Sometimes I let his mood guide me, but what I want is always what he needs.

That sounds sexy. Can you tell us a little more? That is, if both of you are okay sharing.

It’s alright. Ryan and I talked about it last night and he’s okay with me sharing a little bit. Well, my boy likes to serve. And I swear, it’s the most beautiful thing to watch. He’s so neat and precise, he really puts caring and detail into everything I ask him to do. The best drinks and cups of coffee I’ve had have all been made by my boy. Every now and then I make up stuff I need just to watch him make it for me. But Ryan is also a brat, which means sometimes I have to snap him back in line. Our favorite is spankings.

Woah, maybe your microphone went out. Did I hear that right? You two share a favorite punishment?

Oh yeah, it makes things much more pleasurable that way.

But if he likes spankings so much, wouldn’t he just do stuff to earn one?

Haha! That’s sort of the point. He wants a spanking and I want to give him one. It’s a win-win.

I can see I’ve got a little bit to learn about Dominants and submissives.

You should look into it. I can send some folks your way to teach you. Strictly hands off of course.

I might do that. Did I just hear a door slam?

Yep. My boy is home. Any more questions for me, Sally?

Nope, that’s it. Thank you for being a guest on Bad Ass Out Americans!

Thanks for having me! Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m ready to enjoy the rest of my day off.

Excerpt:
Ryan stopped picking at the wax and met Sam’s eyes in the mirror. He didn’t say anything. He just stood there, looking at Sam’s reflection.

“Do you need-.” Sam stopped. Ryan was on the brink of … something. Sam knew what he said would either finally get him to open up or cause that hard shell to close even tighter around him. Remembering Ryan’s seeming aversion to needing someone, he asked instead, “Would you like some help?”

Ryan moved his head, the movement so slight it could barely be called a nod. If they hadn’t been staring at each other in the mirror, he would have missed it. Sam touched his fingertips to Ryan’s shoulder, waiting to see if he would be rejected. Ryan didn’t react, so Sam moved in closer. When he laid the warmth of his palm across his back, Ryan closed his eyes and shuddered. He gripped the countertop with both hands, his head hanging low.

“I don’t know how to let go,” he said in a voice hoarse with restrained despair.

Sam stepped forward again, moving close enough behind Ryan that he could wrap an arm around him. Ryan stood there for a second before he turned and leaned into his embrace. Sam looked at their reflection in the mirror. Ryan’s blond head was nestled against him, streaks of wax down his back. For the first time he looked truly vulnerable, just as Sam had wanted to see him all along. He stroked Ryan’s hair, pressing a kiss to the soft strands.

“I’ll show you, Ryan. All you have to do is trust me. I’ll take care of the rest.”

About Christa:
Christa Tomlinson is an exciting up and coming author in erotic romance. Her first self-published novel, The Sergeant, was an Amazon Best Seller for Gay and Lesbian Erotica for seven weeks straight.

Although Christa graduated from The University of Missouri-St. Louis with a degree in History, she prefers to write contemporary romance. She loves to create stories that are emotional and lovely with sex that is integral to the characters’ romantic arc. Her books include straight couples, curvy couples, gay, and multicultural couples. Love is love and everyone should have their story told.

Christa lives in Houston, Texas with her two dogs, and is a semi-retired member of Houston Roller Derby. She enjoys hearing from readers.

Author Contact:
Facebook:
 https://www.facebook.com/christa.tomlinson.1
Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/ChristaTomlinsonAuthor/?pnref=story.unseen-section
Twitter: https://twitter.com/christa_writes
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/christa.tomlinson/
Website: http://www.christatomlinson.com/
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4063407.Christa_Tomlinson

Tour Stops:
15-Feb: Elaine White, The Hat Party, Full Moon Dreaming
16-Feb: Man2ManTastic, A.M. Leibowitz, Nephy Hart, Sinfully Addicted to All Male Romance
17-Feb: Fangirl Moments and My Two Cents, Happily Ever Chapter, Inked Rainbow Reads, Bonkers About Books
18-Feb: Velvet Panic, Divine Magazine, Jessie G. Books
19-Feb: Making It Happen, Louise Lyons
22-Feb: Kirsty Loves Books, Hearts on Fire, MM Good Book Reviews, My Fiction Nook, Gay Media Reviews, Unquietly Me
23-Feb: Wicked Faerie’s Tales and Reviews, Mikky’s World of Books
24-Feb: Bayou Book Junkie
25-Feb: Wake Up Your Wild Side, KathyMac Reviews
26-Feb: BFD Book Blog, Alpha Book Club, 3 Chicks After Dark, Two Chicks Obsessed With Books and Eye Candy, Molly Lolly

Giveaway:
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

