Molly Reviews and Interview: Ecstasy in Chaos by Lilith K. Duat (The Mythophilia Series Book 2)

Blurb:
Ourania and Pandemos, two aspects of the same goddess, dual aspects of all love. Together, they are Aphrodite. Apart, they oversee separate parts of love – of man and of woman. Yet the love they both seek for themselves is that of the war god Ares.

Finally, the time has come to decide which of them may claim Ares and become the true goddess of all love. In a contest of lust they must one by one select scrolls with the names of gods, monsters and man to prove their power over love. The rules are in place, challenge is accepted and may the best goddess rule.

Ecstasy in Chaos is a followup to Balance in Chaos and book #2 of The Mythophilia Series. It features explicit scenes of erotica and is for mature readers only. Reader discretion advised.

Where To Buy:
Smashwords || ARe || Amazon

Review:
This was a very well written erotic game. I loved how Ourania and Pandemos banter back and forth throughout. I really enjoyed how Ms. Duat took the mythos and made the characters come alive. I liked how she used the parts of mythology most people know. However she also included non-Greek mythology too. It was such a fascinating read and really well written.
It’s broken up into little vignettes that are sort of independent of each other, but not. Each one has a different set of characters that are easily recognizable. The beginning was a bit confusing since the two Aphrodites were hard to keep apart. Once I kept reading though, it was smooth sailing and eager reading. I was surprised by the turn at the end of the scene with Narcissus and Adonis. However I really liked how they were together yet not. It was fascinating watching Narcissus’ reaction. The scene between Medusa and Minotaur was actually quite sweet in a completely brutal and grotesque kind of way. My favorite scene is the one with Iarus. He is so lost in his reverence and pleasure is so pure. That vignette is wonderfully written. The ending though! Holy moly plot twist. I wasn’t expecting who Athena winds up having feelings for. I kind of want to know what happens there. All of the sex was really hot in this book. I definitely recommend it for the sensual nature, but also because it’s different and something with an interesting twist on characters from mythology.
Stars:
Four

Interview:
Molly: What music, if any do you listen to when you write?
Lilith: Each story I write has a playlist, ranging from 3 songs, to hours of music.

Ecstasy in Chaos, the second part of my series of mythological erotica, had several songs in a playlist, some situations in that story had several ‘theme songs’, while other situations might have just one song. Some examples of the songs I listened to with that story were Awolnaton – Sail, Poe – Amazed, Conjure One – Centre of the Sun, and Primus – Ecclectic Electric.

For The Disturbia Ritual I only had two or three songs for the whole thing. HIM – Join Me In Death, Avenged Sevenfold – Little Piece of Heaven and Type O Negative – Be My Druidess. Melancholy while also being sardonic and over the top.
Molly: Are you a full time writer, or part time writer?
Lilith: I guess I’m a part time writer, but since I’m self-publishing, I consider it all to be part of ‘writing’. Reading other’s books, promotion, interviews, reaching out to other authors, contests, forums, and so forth. I do as much of that as I can, even if the actual words don’t come out.
Molly: Do you hope to one day be a full time writer?
Lilith: That would be very nice, I would be thrilled if I could make a modest living off my writing. The concept is very exciting.
Molly: Do you have a word count per day you try to hit?
Lilith: Yes and no. I don’t force myself to write every day because sometimes I just need a break. Especially with erotica because there are only so many ways one can write actual sex without it sounding like every other sex scene they had already written. I need to recharge sometimes.

But when I do write I try for 500-1,000 words a writing session. I define “a day” as from when I wake up to when I go to sleep. I could wake up at 12:30pm on Saturday and go to sleep at 4:15am Sunday but to me that’s a day. And all the writing I get done within that time frame counts.
Molly: When you finish writing a book, how long before you begin writing the next one?
Lilith: Often I write two or three things at a time. I can’t focus on just one thing. I was starting parts of Ecstasy in Chaos while finishing The Disturbia Ritual. I also started a F/F erotic short around the same time but that’s on hold. Now that all three of my novellas I’ve been working on are in the basket, I’m taking a bit of time to plan out my next bit of writing, and also recharging through research. Once that story is done I’m going to return to The Mythophilia Series and start book 3.

I guess this is really the first break I’ve had, but like I said above, research counts. So…maybe I don’t take breaks. You ask the tough questions! I’m learning about myself, this is fun!

About Lilith:
Lilith is a female in possession of the male gaze and a filthy mind.

She has recently found her love for erotica and relishes in reading the hottest she can find and writing out her fantasies.

She has a tendency to drag others along for the ride. She prefers her fantasies over her realities.

Author Contact:
Website: http://brokenwingsmedia.com

Leave a Reply

