Review and Interview: Hidden Shifter by Abraham Steele (Fated Date Agency Book 7)

Blurb:
“I’m sorry, Mr. Hillwell. Your fated mate is dead.”

Samuel Hillwell is in mourning for a man he’s never met. The handsome alpha waited too long to contact the Fated Date Agency. There was always a stock trade or a trip to Europe that seemed more important. His mate passed away just days before he reached out. As he goes into a downward spiral, questioning everything he’s based his life on, he can only wish he’d had one night with his deceased omega.

Caden Grey is on the run. After surgically altering his face and travelling across the country, the former kindergarten teacher still can’t stop looking over his shoulder for the people who want him dead. Now that he’s arrived in Clover Grove, he should finally be able to take a breath. But he’s just starting to get settled there when a dazzling man runs up to him. A man who knows Caden’s previous name.

Will Samuel figure out the truth about the tormented omega? And if he gets into Caden’s heart, will either of them be safe?

Hidden Shifter is Book 7 of the Fated Date Agency series. It also stands alone as a complete 200-page gay shifter romance novel with steamy content and male pregnancy.

Guaranteed HEA ending with no cheating and no cliffhangers!

Review:
This story was so interesting. I found it fascinating how Caden went to Clover Grove without even realizing why he went there. Part of me thought Samuel should have been more understanding of Caden’s predicament. While at the same time I thought Caden should have not been so uptight about everything. I thought the reason Caden was hunted and both pack alphas to be concerned was a little strange. The reason was explained but it still didn’t make sense why the alphas would be one step from kicking him out and killing him. The alphas should have worked with Caden to fix the problem instead of shunning him. Samuel was so in love with Caden. You could feel his emotion coming through the pages. I loved where he protected Caden throughout their kidnapping and at Levi’s house. I liked the pregnancy and would have wanted to see more of that. But that’s a personal preference for me. I liked that everything worked out in the end. Griffin was an interesting character and I wish he could have been redeemed in some way, in his own story. I really enjoyed the world created here with the Fated Date Agency and plan to read more in this series. It’s the first book I’ve read so it can definitely be a stand alone.
Stars:
Four

Interview:
Molly: What music, if any do you listen to when you write?
Abraham: I can’t listen to anything while I write. That would completely break my concentration! I do switch on the radio during breaks from writing. Anything with a good beat can help me relax for a few minutes.
Molly: Are you a full time writer, or part time writer?
Abraham: I’m happy to say that I’m a full-time writer.
Molly: What was the transition like between part time and full time writer?
Abraham: The transition wasn’t hard at all. I’ve always been very self-motivated and disciplined, and it was wonderful to finally be able to spend my days writing instead of squeezing it into my spare time. I think I would be writing no matter what else I was doing, but it’s much easier because it’s my full-time job now.
Molly: Do you have a word count per day you try to hit?
Abraham: I can reach 4000 words fairly reliably, but I like to push myself and aim for 5000. On my most productive days, I’ve written around 7500 words.
Molly: When you finish writing a book, how long before you begin writing the next one?
Abraham: I outline my next book before finishing the current book, so I try to jump right in. Sometimes I’ll take a few days between books to read up about writing methods, or to just immerse myself in some great romance novels. That helps me recharge if I feel like I’m burning out.
Thank you so much for hosting me today, Molly!

About Abraham:
Abraham Steele writes smoking hot romantic stories about gay men, whether human or shifters.

Author Contact:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AbrahamSteeleAuthor
Newsletter Signup: http://eepurl.com/bcX9Cf

Where To Buy:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Hidden-Shifter-Paranormal-Romance-Agency-ebook/dp/B017ANWT58/

2 responses to “Review and Interview: Hidden Shifter by Abraham Steele (Fated Date Agency Book 7)

    • I’m a HUGE fan of male pregnancy (mpreg). So when I got the request for a review for this one I couldn’t say yes fast enough. But I definitely know it’s not everyone’s thing. I will say the pregnancy isn’t a huge deal through the book. It’s right at the end so it’s a good mpreg introduction.

      Like

Leave a Reply

