Character Interview: Keenan and Nysys by Catherine Lievens (Whitedell Pride Books 10 and 13)

Character Interview:
I’m quite excited Catherine brought two fabulous characters with her today as she stopped by. She brought along the ever amazing Keenan and Nysys. Questions are asked that you may have always wanted to know the answer to. Read and enjoy!

I have two outgoing paranormal series, the Whitedell Pride Series and the Gillham Pack series, both published with Extasy Books. I always have a hard time writing blog posts, but once I thought about doing an interview, it was easy. Who could I interview if not the readers’ favorite characters, Nysys and Keenan? I asked the readers in my Facebook group if there was anything they wanted to ask, and they happily provided the questions.

“Ready to start, guys?”

Nysys smirks at me. “I think the question is whether you are.”

“I’m not a hundred percent sure, but your fans have questions for you.”

Nysys claps his hands. “Oh, goody! Did you hear that, Kee? We have fans!”

Keenan: “Of course we do. We’re fabulous. I don’t know why you’re surprised, really.”

I now I have to stop them before their attention wanders off, so I rush the first question out. “The first question is for Nysys. We’re all curious to know—what’s your real hair color? Not that I don’t like the pink, of course.”

He crosses his arms on his chest. “I’m not telling. No one knows, and I like it this way.”

Keenan: “I don’t think anyone in the pride has ever seen him with natural hair, but I know the answer to that question.”

Nysys: “No you don’t! You’ve never seen it, I’m sure of that!”

K: “But you’re a Nix, and both your parents are, right? That means you’re blond.”

N: “I’ll never tell.”

K: “I’ll ask Morin.”

N: “He doesn’t know either. I’ve been very careful.”

K: “But he’s seen the hair you have down there.”

I clear my throat to get their attention again. “The next question is for Nysys again.”

N: “That means I’m the favorite!”

K: “No you’re not!”

N: “Am too!”

“Guys, can we get to the question? Nysys, do you have a hobby?”

N: “Nope.”

K: “He’s lying.”

N: “I’m not!”

“Look, if you don’t want to tell us, I can get to the next question.”

N: “Oh, all right. I’ll answer. I like to build miniatures.”

“That’s…not what I expected. No offense, but you don’t look like you can stay still long enough to make them.”

N: “I am! But yeah, okay. Maybe you’re right. It’s something I started doing recently. Morin does it when he has times, and I was curious. He thought it was a good idea, but he didn’t really think I’d be able to do it. So I proved him wrong, and I built a mini car.”

“The next one is for Keenan. Would you adopt a baby? If yes, would you prefer a boy or a girl, and which species should it be?”

N: “Oh, he’d be a great father!”

K: “I’d like that, actually. I mean, I love the pride members. They’re all part of my family, but having a kid with Jonah… I’d love that. And I wouldn’t care about the sex or the species, honestly.”

N: “But think about how we could dress a girl up! Besides, there’s a lack of girls in the mansion.”

K: “Like I said, I don’t care. When we’ll be ready, we’ll ask Isaiah and Dominic to help us find a child who needs a family. I’m actually working on setting up an adoption agency for shifters and other supernatural creatures, but I don’t know much about how it works, and I have a lot of work to do for Dominic, so it’s going slowly. I do think it’s something the council needs to open, though, especially after the Glass Company debacle.”

“Ready for the next question? This one is for both of you. What’s your biggest fear in life?”

K: “Losing my family or my friends.”

N: “Not being good enough.”

“This question is for both again. What’s your biggest wish in life?”

N: “That we supernaturals didn’t try to kill each other so much. Seriously, we already have to defend ourselves from humans.” He pats Keenan’s thigh. “No offense, Kee, but I don’t even want to think about what would happen if the general human population and the government found out about us. Why fight each other when we need to protect ourselves? Why can’t we accept that we’re different and continue with our lives?”

“Keenan?”

K: “Honestly? I don’t know. I already have everything I could want. I have a mate who loves me as much as I love him, a roof over my head, a job I love, and the huge family I always wanted. What more could I wish for?”

“Last one. What’s the craziest thing you’ve ever done?”

K: “I came to live in the mansion. It changed my entire life.”

N: “Trusting Morin completely.”

K: “But what about that time with the mice?”

N: “Or that time we glued—”

K: “No! When we covered Dominic’s desk with sticky notes!”

Better leave them to their memories, I think.

Keenan

Blurb:
Sometimes if you love someone you have to set them free.

Keenan wants his mate to come back, but after two months without any news about Jonah, he has lost his hope that the wolf shifter will come back to him. Then one night his phone rings and Jonah finally talks to him.

Jonah left Keenan because he needed to help the other wolves who disappeared with him. He has a hard time staying away from his mate, though, and as soon as he finds Elliott, Merle and Simon, he runs back to Whitedell, hoping his apologizes will be enough for Keenan to take him back.

Just when the two men take their first step in their relationship, something happens to Keenan and he disappears. Will Jonah be able to save the mate he has just started to get to know or will Keenan be forever lost for him?

Nysys

Blurb:
It’s not easy to trust when you’ve already been burned.

Nysys is a member of the paranormal council, but he knows no one actually takes him seriously. When Morin Glass asks for help and protection, Nysys takes the opportunity and asks Dominic to be assigned as the man’s bodyguard. He never expects to find out Morin is his mate, but he has no intention to actually tell him. He knows they’re too different, their worlds miles apart.

Morin has taken his father’s place as the head of the Glass Research Company even though he didn’t want to. He’s horrified by what the man has done and intends to work with the council to make things as right as they can. He has a problem, though. A killer is after him, and he needs help.

Nysys and Morin slowly grow closer as the days pass, but the killer is never far away. They also have to deal with Rayford Glass’ trial and hostile council members. Will it be enough to tear them apart before they really have a chance at happiness?

About Catherine:
Catherine lives in Italy, country of good food and hot men. She used to write fantasy as a child, but it was reading her first gay erotic romance novel that made her realize that that was what she really wanted to write.

After graduating from college in English language and translation, she divides her day between writing, reading, taking care of her son and reading some more.

Author Contact:
Facebook:
https://www.facebook.com/catherine.lievens.9
Twitter: https://twitter.com/authorCLievens
Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/catherine200405/
Website: https://authorcatherinelievens.wordpress.com/

 

Where To Buy:
Keenan
Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/547513?ref=MollyLollyReader
eXtasy Books: http://www.extasybooks.com/Keenan/
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Keenan-Whitedell-Pride-Book-10-ebook/dp/B00YLI32WU/

Nysys
Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/581814?ref=MollyLollyReader
eXtasy Books: http://www.extasybooks.com/Nysys/
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0161XS28G/

2 responses to “Character Interview: Keenan and Nysys by Catherine Lievens (Whitedell Pride Books 10 and 13)

  1. Pingback: Character interview | Catherine Lievens

Leave a Reply

