Review and Giveaway: Second Chances by Rain Carrington (Denver Diaries Book 1)

Blurb:
Having everything he needed and wanted in his life for the first time, Brian Lauder was perfectly happy. He had a career that he loved, a home, friends and a submissive that he adored. One he thought he’d held at a big enough distance from to protect his heart. That was all before Morgan stepped back into his house and his life.

Morgan Cherik was everything a man could want. Beautiful, driven and eager to kneel for his Master, but he’d left without a word two years before to follow his dream, leaving Brian to pick up the pieces of a shattered heart.

Now he was back and Brian was torn between wanting to feel that love he’d never been able to shake for Morgan, or punish him and let him go. Then there was Pez, the young college student who had helped him heal. How could Brian let him go?

As Morgan begins to make amends, Brian knows that he cannot get over the other man who’d left his life for Brian’s happiness. Will the memory of Pez come between them, or bring them closer together?

This book is part of a serial, the following installments coming out every four to six weeks. They are part of a larger collection I lovingly call the Denver Diaries. Each serial in the Denver Diaries will focus on a new couple or triple, and will play out over the next year or so. I hope you enjoy this first book!

Review:
This is the first in a brand new serial and I enjoyed the heck out of it. While I’m generally not a fan of serials since I want the whole story and I want it now, this one I will gladly wait for each installment. The characters pulled me in and made me want to keep reading. I was hurt with all three of them for their individual loves that are very real and very full but they can’t all have it. They’re clearly headed in a menage direction, but the three of them aren’t there yet. Pez is hurt the most though he willingly gave himself up for the position he’s in. Doesn’t make his pain any less hard to read and feel. I had a hard time liking Morgan at first since he acted rashly both before the story when he left with no word and at the beginning of the story when he arrives with no word again. He comes off like he doesn’t care for the feelings of others. But as the story progresses you see that’s hardly the case. I’m very interested how this story is going to continue. There are many different threads going on that are intertwined and make you want to know more. I can’t wait for the next installment to find out what happens next.
Stars:
Four

Teaser:

About Rain:
Hi I’m Rain and I write contemporary M/M romance some with a BDSM slant. My book Honky Tonk, is the first I am publishing but not the first I’ve written. I have a whole library full that are about to be rewritten and revamped a bit and published as well. Please enjoy my books and let me know what you think!

Author Contact:
Rain Carrington Author Web Page || Amazon Author Page || Rain Carrington Goodreads

Where To Buy:
Coming November 7!

Tour Schedule:
November 4th: Bike Book ReviewsAll About Them BooksOutrageous Heroes of RomanceMM Good Book ReviewsMolly LollyDrama Queens Book BlogGay.Guy.Reading and FriendsFangirl Moments and My Two CentsCraves The Angst Book Blog2 Girls a Book and a Glass of WineRaunchy, Rude Reader’s BlogV’s ReadsBeantown Bitches Book Page
November 5: Carly’s Book Reviews
November 6: Wicked Faerie’s Tales and ReviewsRusty’s ReadingBookEnd 2 BookEnd
November 7: BFD Book BlogLBM Book BlogThe Kimi-chan ExperienceThree Books Over the RainbowUp All Night Read All DayReading is our PassionNaughty Book Corner
November 8th: Sweet N Sassy Book A HolicsAmazeballs Book Addicts
November 9th: Divine MagazineQUEERcentricbooks
November 10th: Sweets BooksBooks and FriendzThe Blogger GirlsTil’ The Last Page Book BlogI Feel the Need, the Need to ReadInked Rainbow ReadsOne Book Boyfriend At A Time

Giveaway:
Rain is kind enough to give away FIVE copies of the book to random commenters. Comment here for a chance to win one of them. Be sure to include your email address so you can be contacted if you win! Contest ends November 10 at 6PM Eastern.

9 responses to “Review and Giveaway: Second Chances by Rain Carrington (Denver Diaries Book 1)

  1. Congrats on the release to Rain and thank you for this post and your review, it certainly looks like the start of a great serie 🙂
    Thanks you for the giveaway chance and please count me in
    ahpg(at)ziggo(dot)nl

    Like

  2. Everyone knows I’m a massive Rain Carrington fan. I have the book waiting for me on my Kindle, a cup of hot tea on the bureau beside me and I’m diving in! Much success with Second Chances, my friend ❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

