Review: Betrayal by Maggie Walsh (Angel Pack Book 1)

When Jesse and Taylor get kicked out of their homes they take off and end up in New York City. Jesse’s voice lands him a singing job at an all male club. When the owner discovers their secret, he offers to help them. That kind gesture turns into the biggest mistake of their lives.

When Micah hears the angelic voice coming from the beautiful man, his world turns upside down. Micah realizes that the angel is his mate. Now that he’s found him he may never get to claim him.

Someone is trying to kill Jesse. At the same time, someone from Micah’s past comes back to claim Micah as their own. Is it coincidence or a set up? When the person trying to kill Jesse accidentally gets Micah instead, can Jesse find the culprit and the cure before it’s too late? And if Micah survives, will he be able to move past the betrayal of one of his own?

I enjoyed this story so much. It is such a great set up for the series with characters I want to know more about. There’s just enough story about the other characters to make me want to read their stories. Micah and Jesse are so good together. They have to overcome so many obstacles to their mating. I truly wasn’t sure they were going to make it. But they did and they both look out for the other’s happiness. Micah is sweet with his mate. But don’t mistake him for soft because he’s all alpha and won’t hesitate to let you know when you step over the bounds. My only problem was that I wanted to see Thomas redeemed. He made bad choices, and I get there were consequences to his behavior. But I love when an author takes a bad guy and finds a way to redeem him. This story made me want to pick up the whole series and get excited to binge read them.

About Maggie:
Maggie Walsh lives with her husband and four children in the beautiful Pocono Mountains of northeast Pennsylvania. She and her husband have been together for over twenty years.

Maggie was born and raised on Long Island, with her very large, Irish, Catholic family. Maggie was raised to believe that it didn’t matter what anyone’s difference was, male/female, fat/skinny, black/white, gay/straight, it was how someone treated you that mattered. In her house everyone was welcome.

People always said the Walsh home was literally “The Great American Melting Pot.” In Maggie’s family, they have so many different nationalities and religions. There are Democrats and Republicans, Conservatives and Liberals, Gay and Straight. They may disagree at times, but the one thing they all agree on, is family first. They all always have each other’s backs. And this is how Maggie and her husband raise their own children.

Maggie was interested in writing from a very young age, but lacked the confidence in herself. She would spend hours alone, just writing and making up stories and characters that only she read. She would put these stories away in a chest and forget about them. Life went on and Maggie started working, fell in love, got married, and had children. But secretly she would write. Again, these stories always found their way into the chest with the others.

One day her oldest son started to show an interest in writing, he wants to be an author when he grows up. Discussions with him made her creative juices start flowing again. He inspired her to finally sit down and take it seriously. So Maggie started to write again.

About two years ago, Maggie purchased a book through Amazon on her Kindle, along with the hundreds of others she has on there and laying around her house. But this book was different, she found herself immersed in the story and it took her till chapter four to realize that the main characters were both men. It shocked her at first, but she was loving the story, so she continued to read it. By the time she was done she was surprised at how much she liked the book, considering it was an M/M erotic romance. Before this she didn’t even know this type of book existed.

She got on her computer and started researching this genre. She found another book that looked interesting and purchased it. Before she knew it she had purchased and read the whole series. Which at the time consisted of 25 books, the series is bigger now. She was hooked.

One night, Maggie woke up in the middle of the night with a story going on in her head, she couldn’t shake it. So she got up, grabbed a pen and a notebook and spent the rest of the night writing the story that woke her up. She wrote four chapters by the time she realized she needed to wake the kids and get them to school. While they were gone, she spent the whole day writing this story. Then the next four months re-reading it, fixing it, and changing things.

She finally told her teenaged son about writing the book and he encouraged her to submit it to a publisher. So she did, and her first bookBetrayal was born.

More stories to follow Betrayal and other stories now wake her almost nightly and she writes those thoughts down on a pad she now keeps on her nightstand. Now when the kids go off to school, you can always find Maggie sitting in her favorite chair with her laptop and a cup of tea, creating her new stories and characters with confidence. She has found a genre that has finally set her and her stories free.

Author Contact:
Facebook Author Page:

Where To Buy:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.