Interview and Giveaway: Their Reason by Jessie G (Sizzling Miami Book 4)

Blurb:
You are cordially invited to the wedding of Jon Connor and Ian Jones!

When I think about my guys and who I think marriage would mean the most to, I always think about Red. Growing up in foster care and spending his first twenty-five years just trying to survive, the concept of family is a dream he never thought would become a reality. He found a family with Bull, the Connors and our favorite guys in the garage, but marriage would really make him a Connor. Not just the piece of paper, but the vows in front of all their loved ones, the promise of forever…it’s everything Red deserves.

In this sequel novella to For A Reason, we follow Bull and Red through the wonderful and crazy adventure of planning a wedding. From setting a date to saying those two magical words to their surprise Irish honeymoon, we get to see how love has transformed everyone’s favorite couple. And stick around for the outtakes, Red and Bull’s marriage has had quite the impact on all the guys!

Authors Note: 50% of the proceeds will be donated to the Trevor Project, the leading national organization focused on crisis and suicide prevention efforts among lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and questioning (LGBTQ) youth.

Series Note: This book is not a standalone. For A Reason is a must read so you have Bull and Red’s full back story. That said, the sequence of events in this book picks up about five months after Tricking Chase (Devils Pride MC, Book #1) and I do suggest reading them in order. After this book, the two series will move forward separately.

Interview:
Molly: What music, if any do you listen to when you write?
Jessie: If I’m alone in the office, I don’t listen to anything. However, if my husband is working from home and we’re sharing the office, then I have my headphones in. Usually, it’s something instrumental and heavy, with hard pounding notes. Instrumentals work best because I’ve found that if I listen to music with words, those words somehow sneak into my WIP lol!
Molly: Are you a full time writer, or part time writer?
Jessie: We have a small web design business, however these days I only service a handful of existing clients.
Molly: Do you hope to one day be a full time writer?
Jessie: I’m working to achieve full time status by the end of the year by slowly closing the web design business. I’m in a good position, as my husband has another job in addition to our small business, and our kids are grown. It’s the best time for me to make that leap.
Molly: Do you have a word count per day you try to hit?
Jessie: I keep it low, 2K makes me happy. Most days I write 4 to 5K (if not more). I’ve found that when I set the goal at 4 to 5K and didn’t make it, I became defeated. So the goal is attainable and bypassing the goal makes me feel like I made a huge accomplishment. It’s a total mind game, but it works for me.
Molly: When you finish writing a book, how long before you begin writing the next one?
Jessie: I juggle multiple WIPs at the same time, so I can’t say there is any real down time between writing one and starting the next. That said, as a self-published author it falls on me to handle every aspect of a new release—arranging the book tour, creating all the promos for the tour and social media, drafting marketing campaigns, setting up the pre-order on Amazon, etc. It takes a few days to get it all together and I get very little writing done. I’m usually thrilled when that parts over and I can get back to my guys.

Excerpt:
For a second, Bull forgot what he’d been trying to do. All he could think about was what he was going to do when they got back from the courthouse. “I’m anticipating a lot of things. Getting our marriage license today…”

“There’s a three day waiting period, remember?” Red teased.

“Marrying you in two weeks,” Bull continued, refusing to be derailed. “Having all our friends with us when we share our vows, our first kiss as husbands, our first dance as husbands…”

“I can’t dance.” The teasing smile slipped away and Red ducked his head. “I never have and there’s not enough time for me to learn and if my body doesn’t cooperate then I’ll look stupid. I’ll make you look stupid.”

“It’s cooperating just fine now, though, isn’t it?” Bull nudged his head up and pressed a kiss to his wrinkled brow. “Cause we’re dancing, Ian, right here in the bathroom.”

Red’s eyes widened in surprise. “We’re dancing?”

“Well, our bodies are swaying, our feet are moving…yeah, that’s dancing.” Watching the realization sink in and seeing Red’s smile bloom again was everything.

Red leaned in, silently begging for a kiss, before slapping him on the ass. “We have an appointment to get to, but maybe later we can try this again without clothes.”

About Jessie:
Writing has been the elusive, life-long goal that seemed to be getting further away as the years went by. It took 30+ years to achieve, but Jessie’s decided that timing is everything. The world wasn’t ready for m/m romance back then and, now that it is, the girl in the closet has finally found her writing home.

Jessie is a firm believer in marriage equality, love at first sight, power dynamics, and happily ever after. She’s a lover of strong secondary characters and series filled with families, biological or chosen. All are themes you’ll find throughout her books.

Author Contact:
Website: http://www.jessiegbooks.com
Amazon: amazon.com/author/jessieg
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/jessiegbooks
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JessieGBooks
Twitter (NSFW 18+): https://twitter.com/JessieGBooks
Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/jessiegbooks
Tumblr (NSFW 18+): http://jessiegbooks.tumblr.com
Google +: google.com/+Jessiegbooksmm
Ello: https://ello.co/jessiegbooks
TSU: https://www.tsu.co/jessiegbooks

Where To Buy:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B011PM9CLE

Tour Stops:
July 27, 2015: multitaskingmommas Book Reviews, Two chicks Obsessed with Books and Eye Candy
July 29, 2015: Molly Lolly
July 31, 2015: Amanda C Stone
August 3, 2015: Kathy MacReviews
August 5, 2015: Divine Magazine
August 7, 2015: Prism Book Alliance
August 10, 2015: Carly’s Book Reviews
August 12, 2015: BFD Book Blog
August 14, 2015: Sassy Girl Books
August 17, 2015: 3 Chicks After Dark, Vampires, Werewolves, & Fairies, Oh My
August 19, 2015: Fangirl Moments and My Two Cents
August 21, 2015: MM Good Book Reviews
August 24, 2015: Emotion in Motion, Gay Media Reviews
August 26, 2015: Foxylutely Books, Love Bytes
August 28, 2015: Joyfully Jay, The Novel Approach

Giveaway:
Instead of a Rafflecopter, I have put together a fundraiser for The Trevor Project. All you need to do is donate (at least) $2.99 and then leave a comment on the fundraiser. I’ll take the names from the comments and put them in a virtual picker, then I’ll select 2 winners to each win all four of my paperbacks signed and 2 winners to win all 4 of my ebooks. Well over $100 in prizes for a $2.99 donation.

*Paperback prizes for US residents only. Two winners will be chosen to win all four books each.*

*Ebook prizes for International residents only. Two winners will be chosen to win all four books in .mobi format only as the books are Amazon exclusive.*

Fundraiser link: http://www.classy.org/theirreasonbyjessieg

2 responses to “Interview and Giveaway: Their Reason by Jessie G (Sizzling Miami Book 4)

  1. Molly, I just realized that today is Thursday, and that I’m actually a day late stopping by!!! My brain is still traveling I think 😦

    Thank you so much for hosting my guys, I really appreciate your support and hope that your readers like my “fantasy wedding” story. As of this comment, we’ve hit almost $700 in the Trevor Project fundraiser, which is just so amazing to me.

    I’ll be checking the notify me box in case anyone has any questions and a huge thank you in advance to anyone participating in the fundraiser and entering to win free books.

    Like

Leave a Reply

