Interview: Wedding In Paradise by L.M. Steel

Blurb:
Katy and Adam are heading to Thailand to get married, this has been their dream for a very long time, and now they’re off, the whole family is going with them!

24 British holiday makers split between two areas of Koh Samui try to prepare for a beautiful wedding in a tropical paradise, but everything that could go wrong, does go wrong! From mis-booked flights, lost luggage, storms, blackouts and a nasty bout of food poisoning, you’d be forgiven for thinking this was something written for National lampoons, but this is based on a true story…seriously…you couldn’t make this up!

Interview:
Molly: What music, if any do you listen to when you write?
L.M.: I’m quite eclectic when it comes to my music taste, it really depends what mood I’m in. Sometimes I’ll be sat typing away to Guns n Roses, other days I’ll have the Evita soundtrack or Pirates of the Caribbean Orchestral soundtrack. I love music and song with passion to it, I’m not really one for ‘easy listening’ I like something with a bit of fire in it to get me going, I feel it spurs me on.
Molly: Are you a full time writer, or part time writer?
L.M.: I’m a part time writer; by day I’m a scientist.
Molly: Do you hope to one day be a full time writer?
L.M.: I’d love to be a fulltime writer, however I do really love science, it’s just fascinating and it’s always new and refreshing. I think if I do finally get to be a fulltime writer I’d have to attend public lectures and keep my nose in the journals.
Molly: Do you have a word count per day you try to hit?
L.M.: No, I used to, and I do during NaNoWriMo, but I usually have two or three things on the go at once and as I work all day, my writing time is in the evening which I sometimes have to sidetrack for research or some reading of my own.
Molly: When you finish writing a book, how long before you begin writing the next one?
L.M.: I’ve usually already started one! I can be terrible like that and really have to discipline myself to focus on one project at a time. I get an idea and suddenly start running away with it before I’ve finished what I’m doing.

I actually have four stories right now that I’ve written three chapters each for and now I am having to force myself to pick one to focus on fully. I’ll let you know when I’ve decided, it’s usually when they’re about fifteen chapters in.

About L.M.: 
L.M.Steel on paper is a scientist, but since the age of seven when she first had a poem read out on childrens radio, she has had a passion for writing.
Through junior School she concentrated on poetry, then onto high school she moved onto songs, short stories and plays.
Once she left high school she moved onto writing novels and scripts.
The novels are now becoming available to read and one day, the scripts will be directed and filmed for you to see.

Author Contact:
Website: http://www.lmsteel.co.uk/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lmsteeauthor
Twitter: https://twitter.com/LMSteel1

Where To Buy:
Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Wedding-Paradise-L-M-Steel-ebook/dp/B011TI8NGY/

Leave a Reply

