A.B. Winchester Reviews and Guest Post: Drama Queen by Joe Cosentino

Blurb:
It could be curtains for college theatre professor Nicky Abbondanza. With dead bodies popping up all over campus, Nicky must use his drama skills to figure out who is playing the role of murderer before it is lights out for Nicky and his colleagues. Complicating matters is Nicky’s huge crush on Noah Oliver, a gorgeous assistant professor in his department, who may or may not be involved with a cocky graduate assistant…and is also the top suspect for the murders! You will be applauding and shouting Bravo for Joe Cosentino’s fast-paced, side-splittingly funny, edge-of-your-seat, delightfully entertaining novel. Curtain up!

Review:
Ok so I have some questions for you….

Do you like to giggle/chuckle/chortle/guffaw/cackle/snicker/snigger/twitter or Laugh?

Do you like Murder Mysteries?

Do you like Romance?

Do you like DRAMA?

YES Right? Seriously who doesn’t?

Well if you said yes, and I hope you did, then I have some people to introduce to you:

Meet Nicky: 35, Theatre Professor for a small New England College, has been described as “perky, hot and adorable”, currently between boyfriends and he’d like you to know that he has a “huge penis”.

Meet Noah: 28, Assistant Professor of Acting at Nicky’s college, tall, lean with blonde curls, blue eyes and according to Nicky “the sweetest smile I ever wanted to kiss”. (Awwww)

Enter: Murder, Intrigue, Secrets, Lust and Snark.

Now we have the perfect start to a dramatic murder mystery extravaganza.

When bodies start dropping Nicky and Noah band together and use their knowledge of theater and drama to figure out who-done-it. Not an easy task when dealing with a bunch of Drama Queens and everyone has a motive. (I’m sorry I had to do it…)
Stars:
Four and a half

Guest Post:
I asked Nicky to come by and talk to us about what his favorite part of solving the mystery was. His answer is definitely fun. Read and enjoy!
Today I have with me Nicky Abbondanza, the leading character and amateur sleuth in Joe Cosentino’s new comedy/mystery, DRAMA QUEEN, the first Nicky and Noah mystery.

Nicky, my readers want to know, what was your favorite part about solving the mystery in DRAMA QUEEN

Thanks for asking, Molly. I used my theatrical skills, which was loads of fun, and the help of the love of my life, which was even more fun. I’m a Professor of Directing at Treemeadow College, a small, private Edwardian-style college in New England named after its original founders, a wealthy gay couple named Tree and Meadow. I was directing a mystery production at the college. When my theatre faculty colleagues began dropping faster than stage curtains, and the local stud junior detective was more interested in trying to get in my pants than solve the crimes, I knew it was up to me to do the Sherlock Holmes routine and solve the case. But I needed a Watson. On cue, Noah Oliver, Professor of Acting, caught my eye with his gorgeous golden hair, crystal-blue eyes, and smooth body. Even more, I love Noah’s sweetness, kindness, and compassion for others. As a team, Noah and I used eavesdropping, spying, playing other people, and even seduction to get our clues and eventually uncover our murderer. Since I’m tall, muscular (thanks to the gym on campus) with dark hair and eyes and a Roman nose, not to mention I have an enormous schlong, the seduction part was easy. I got your attention there! I don’t mean to sound big-headed (pardon the pun) but as they say, I’m hung like a happy horny horse. Try saying that three times fast. But don’t get me wrong. I’m a one-man man and that man is Noah Oliver, who thankfully has quite the sense of adventure—in more ways than one. Noah was the top suspect in the murders, since he had a gripe with each of the victims and was the one to find the dead bodies. So I had to use the little gray cells to figure out who really did it and why. That got Noah and me into some tight spots, but being tight with Noah was fine with me.

Throughout the story, I share the clues with you, as well as my wacky sense of humor. You’ll love the surprises and twists and turns in the plot. You’ll also have fun trying to guess the identity of the murderer, but I doubt you’ll succeed. Don’t worry though, I tell you all you need to know about who did and why at the end of the story. Believe me, it will knock your socks or stockings off.

And DRAMA QUEEN isn’t my only mystery caper. I should say, our mystery caper since Noah is right beside me in each case. After DRAMA QUEEN is DRAMA MUSCLE, where Noah and I have to find out why Physical Education majors are dropping like dead weights while I direct the students in a Bodybuilding Competition.

The third novel is DRAMA CRUISE, where I direct college theatre professors in a murder mystery dinner theatre production onboard a cruise to Alaska. Did I mention the professors are dropping overboard like life rafts, and Noah and I have to find out why?

Each novel in the series offers a good brain teaser mystery with lots of fun, frenzy, and frolic. Try staying that three times fast. So give Noah and me a try. I think you’ll love us, as much as we love each other.

About Joe:
Joe Cosentino is the author of An Infatuation (Dreamspinner Press), Paper Doll the first Jana Lane mystery (Whiskey Creek Press), and The Nutcracker and the Mouse King (Eldridge Plays and Musicals). He has appeared in principal acting roles in film, television, and theatre, opposite stars such as Bruce Willis, Rosie O’Donnell, Nathan Lane, Holland Taylor, and Jason Robards. His one-act plays, Infatuation and Neighbor, were performed in New York City. He wrote The Perils of Pauline educational film (Prentice Hall Publishers). Joe is currently Head of the Department/Professor at a college in upstate New York, and is happily married. His upcoming novels are Drama Muscle the second Nicky and Noah mystery (Lethe Press), A Shooting Star (Dreamspinner Press novella), A Home for the Holidays (Dreamspinner Press holiday novella), and Porcelain Doll the second Jana Lane mystery.

Author Contact:
Website: http://www.JoeCosentino.weebly.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/JoeCosentinoauthor
Twitter: https://twitter.com/JoeCosen
Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4071647.Joe_Cosentino

Where To Buy:
Lethe Press: http://www.lethepressbooks.com/store/p303/Drama_Queen%3A_A_Nicky_and_Noah_Mystery.html
Amazon Paperback: http://www.amazon.com/Drama-Queen-Nicky-Noah-Mystery/dp/1590214676/
Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/546002
Amazon eBook: http://www.amazon.com/Drama-Queen-Nicky-Noah-Mystery-ebook/dp/B00YCJSEJO/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1432850588&sr=1-1

Leave a Reply

